Queen Bed Frame

Zinus 14 Inch Elite SmartBase Mattress Foundation for Big & Tall Extra Strong Support/Platform Bed Frame/Box Spring Replacement/Sturdy/Quiet Noise Free/Non-Slip, Queen

13

     The Next Generation Bed Frame – The SmartBase Elite Mattress Foundation by Zinus. The SmartBase Elite eliminates the need for a box spring as your memory foam, spring or latex mattress should be placed directly on the SmartBase. Uniquely designed for optimum support and durability the strong steel mattress support has multiple points of contact with the floor for stability and can support up to 4400lbs. of evenly distributed weight. With plastic caps to protect your floors and an innovative folding design to allow for easy storage, the SmartBase is well designed for ease of use. Worry free 5-year limited warranty. Another comfort innovation from Zinus. Pioneering comfort.

– Steel bed frame provides solid support for up to 4400 lbs.
– Frame stands 14 inches off the floor for increased storage space.
– No tools are required, assembles in minutes.
– Replaces bed frame and box spring.
– 12.5 inches of clearance under the frame for valuable under bed storage space.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Reviews
I’ve been looking for ways to increase storage space. I live in a 2 bed 1 bath apartment with my girlfriend, and our two Siberian Huskies, and another couple. Needless to say, we are all packed in there like sardines! Now, let’s be honest here… 50% of the space is for the other couple, 60% of the space is for the pups, and the other 30% is my girlfriends. The numbers don’t lie… we definitely have no more space at this point! I bought this for me, in hopes that I can re-claim a percentage of space for myself. Bed risers just weren’t going to do the trick, and wooden framed with built-in drawers are much out of my price range. For me, this was a solid meet-me-in-the-middle solution.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
The actual storage space of each of the two “cavities” from floor to the under-bars measures at about 12-1/2″tall x 30″wide x 60″deep. I’ve very pleased to say that I was able to fit EIGHT (count em’), EIGHT large 12″ storage tubs under the bed! The tubs were about 8 bucks each at our local “w-mart”. We have gotten rid of the box spring completely, without any issues so far, and we feel no difference in comfort without it. Our mattress is an old 8″ coil spring with a separate 3″ memory foam mattress topper on the mattress. I could see how some may say a solid 8″ memory foam mattress might sag through the spaces. Some have put down cardboard for that, but I didn’t find it necessary with our mattress. So far, we’ve been sleeping on this bed for a few weeks and it seems very solid, give or take a husky and some horseplay. It’s very quiet, and I have not hears and creeks or squeaks from the frame as of yet.

     My worries were put aside when we finally received it in the mail. I was reading others reviews and was initially concerned about the frame arriving damaged during shipping as others have stated. Although, the box did arrive with a few minor bumps and bruises, there was zero damage and no rust to actual frame. I LOVE that this frame folds up, that’s a really nice convenience. It took me all of 20 minutes to un-box and setup this frame where the old one used to be. There was very little assembly that I actually had to do. I was surprised that I did not need any tools what-so-ever. The only thing that confused me for a moment was the brackets that lock the outer legs in place. Those needed to be rotated PRIOR to fully folding out the legs, and then they lined up just fine. The cross-bars are not flush with the other length-wise support bars, and that is a bit of a pet peeve for me, but not that big of a deal. I’m definitely satisfied, and I would recommend this product.

buynow-big

Leave a Reply

